Need something else?

The Department of Transportation (DOT) has identified sixteen days during the UN General Assembly and throughout the holiday season when heavy traffic is expected in Manhattan. On these Gridlock Alert days, you should consider walking, biking, or taking mass transit for any trips in Manhattan.

The 2019 Gridlock Alert days are:

  • Monday, September 23
  • Tuesday, September 24
  • Wednesday, September 25
  • Thursday, September 26
  • Friday, September 27
  • Monday, September 30
  • Friday, November 22
  • Wednesday, November 27
  • Wednesday, December 4
  • Friday, December 6
  • Wednesday, December 11
  • Thursday, December 12
  • Friday, December 13
  • Wednesday, December 18
  • Thursday, December 19
  • Friday, December 20

Learn more about Gridlock Alert Days.