You can file a complaint with the Bureau of Labor Law to recover money if you were not paid the correct wages.

You can also contact the Bureau if you need general information on prevailing wage rates, living wages and worker's rights.

Online

Learn about prevailing wages.

Download a prevailing wage complaint form.

By Phone

Call 311 for assistance.

Between December 31, 2018, and December 31, 2019, the minimum wage for workers in the City is:

  • $13.50 per hour for businesses with 10 or fewer employees.
  • $15 per hour for businesses with 11 or more employees.
  • $15 per hour for fast food businesses.

For all workers in the State, the minimum wage is set to rise to $15 by December 31, 2021.

If the Federal minimum wage increases above the State minimum wage, the State wage will rise accordingly.

You can get more information on the New York State Department of Labor website.

You can also get help with Unpaid Wage Recovery.

You can file a complaint to recover money if you work for a contractor on a construction project for the New York City Housing Authority (NYCHA) and were not paid the correct wages.

Online

File a prevailing wage complaint through NYCHA.

By Phone

Call 311 for assistance.